My Movie Debut

I made my film debut in Hong Kong when my husband Dave asked me to appear with him in a reenactment of Shakespeare’s Sonnet #138. Dave was giving his high school English class an assignment to write a modern-day version of a Shakespearean sonnet and he wanted to perform one himself as a sample for the students.

I was a little hesitant to give it a try but I think I didn’t do too badly in my first screen role.  See for yourself by clicking on the photo below. There are some breaks in the film but do watch till the end where Dave does a great recitation of the sonnet. 

driedgers acting out shakespeares sonnet 138

Other posts…….

My Modeling Debut

So Proud of Them- Visiting My Students in New York

Multi- Tasking- Wisdom From A Former Student

She’s Done It Again- Proud of my Former Student

2 Comments

Filed under Education, Family, Hong Kong, Movies, Poetry

2 responses to “My Movie Debut

  1. Marianne Signer Kroeker

    I love it!!! I’m doing a Shakespeare Unit and might just use it as an example from two of my previous teachers! 😉

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.