Brothers

My husband’s grandfather and his brother during World War I in Moscow where they served as medics

To the outside world we all grow old, but not to our brothers. They know us as we always were.- C. Ortega

My grandfather and his brothers. Grandpa is in the middle.

Without a brother you are like a person rushing into battle without a weapon- Arabic Proverb

Our sons

Because I have a brother I will always have a friend. – Unknown

My father-in-law and his brothers

Oh how good and pleasant it is when brothers live together in unity. – Psalm 133:1

My brothers at our cabin at Moose Lake 

A brother is a gift given by nature. ~Jean-Baptiste Legouvé

My husbands grandparents meet with their brothers to discuss family business in Moscow during World War I

When brothers agree, no fortress is so strong as their common life. -Antisthenes

My husband and his brothers. 

Your brother is your best link to your past  ….Baz Lurhmann

Other posts………

Baseball Legacy

I Love my Siblings

Terrified Times Three

1 Comment

Filed under Family

One response to “Brothers

  1. Susan

    I love this post!

Leave a Reply

