Love These Guys

I couldn’t have done it without them.  About a year ago I had the idea of building a Little Free Library for our church.  If you don’t know about the Little Free Library movement I explained it in a previous post.  

little free libraryOf course just having the idea to build a library isn’t enough.  It would never have happened without the help of Brock Klassen who designed the library,  carpenter Delmer Epp who built the library in his shop with Brock, and Ike Derksen a professional artist who did all the beautiful lettering on the library.  On Sunday I took a photo with these three great guys beside our finished little free library.

The library has been open since April. I check and restock it every week and know that many, many books have been taken and many new books donated.  I hear stories all the time about people who have been spotted using the library.  Our church reaches out to the community around our building in a myriad of ways.  Our Little Free Library compliments and augments that outreach.  I just love the three great guys who helped me make my dream of a Little Free Library a reality. 

Other posts………

Readers

A Picture Perfect Afternoon

A Miriam Toews Sighting in Costa Rica

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Religion, Winnipeg

Leave a Reply

