Giving Up Donald Trump

I need to stop ‘googling’ Donald Trump. I admit I do it several times a day. I am so worried about the changes his government might make to our world that I can’t help myself. But it really isn’t healthy. I can find out enough about what he is doing just from reading the Winnipeg Free Press and listening to the CBC. These are media habits that are part of my regular routine. There is no reason to look for more information. I admit I sometimes even watch Fox news on my computer and read more conservative newspapers because they seem to normalize Trump’s character and the things his government will do to destroy the environment, cause global instability and further hurt the disenfranchised. If these news sources aren’t terrified maybe I shouldn’t be either.

But it would be healthier just to stop looking for so much information. It is taking up too much of my time and worrying about what Trump can and might do is taking up too much of my energy. I could use that time and energy to focus on things I can do to make the world a more compassionate and caring place. I am going to stop ‘googling’ Donald Trump and I will not click on articles about him on my Facebook page. There! Telling you about my resolution makes it a little more likely I will carry it out.

Other posts…….

The Trump Silver Lining

Three Lessons From the Movie Arrival

Sunset Walk in America the Beautiful

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Politics

Leave a Reply

