I’ve Lost My Hiking Buddy

ken-and-meMy brother went home yesterday and so I’ve lost my intrepid hiking buddy.  He was always willing to head out on the Arizona trails with me. 

I wore out my old pack back while hiking with my brother and had to get a new one. I'm modeling it here. It is so light and roomy. I just love it.

I wore out my old pack back while hiking with my brother and had to get a new one. I’m modeling it here. It is so light and roomy. I just love it.

When my husband Dave was on the pickle ball court or golfing or playing baseball or watching football my brother and I would head out on a hike. hikingin-grey-sweaterThe views were spectacular but my was it ever steep. hiking-gold-mineOn the upward trail I had to do parts of it a hundred steps at a time and then stop to catch my breath and on the downward trail I admit I had to hold my brother’s hand in sections where there were lots of loose rocks and a very steep descent.  We hiked nearly ten kilometers and most of it was up or down. ken-on-trailI am sorry to have lost my hiking buddy now that my brother is gone.  My sister is coming tomorrow however and I think she might be willing to hike too.  First though I will have to get new running shoes.  I wore my old ones out while hiking with my brother. 

Other posts……..

Hiking the Trail of a Ruthless Warrior

Hiking Diamond Head

Waterfall

Leave a comment

Filed under Arizona, Family

Leave a Reply

