First Par With First Visitors

golfing-with-the-sungsWe’ve already been golfing three times since we arrived in Arizona. There’s a nice little course nearby with great twilight rates. We’ve been golfing with our friends Tom and Sylvia who are the first guests we have welcomed to our rented home.

me-and-sylviaI wondered how my golf game would be since I don’t play very often, but I haven’t been doing too badly and today I got my first par after sinking a nice long putt on the eighth green so I was pretty happy about that.tom-cooks Tom and Sylvia are setting the bar pretty high as far as being guests goes since Tom is a professional cook and has been making all these amazing meals for us.  Last night it was pork and rice, panfried shrimp and Chinese vegetables. dinner-timeThe night before it was steak and lobster. Looking forward to seeing what will be on the menu tonight.  

Other posts……..

I Golf For the Scenery

The Waste Management Golf Tournament

Dinner in Arizona With Uncle Herb

Leave a comment

Filed under Arizona, Food

Leave a Reply

