A Forty-Five Year Old Necklace and Scarf- Christmas Question #9

What homemade gifts have you made for others? That’s the ninth question in my series for the month. 

scarf-and-necklaceThe first year my husband and I were dating we made each other Christmas gifts. He made me a blue and white beaded necklace, a skill I believe he learned from a friend he lived with in the Yukon, and I knitted him a brown and gold scarf with the help of one of my college dorm mates.  Although they may be a little worse for the wear we still have those gifts forty- five years later.

.Other posts……..

A Honeymoon Adventure

Engagement Memories

Bucket List for Marriage

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Holidays

Leave a Reply

