Christmas Question #5 -A Friendship Wreath

t-4-wreathOur first Christmas in our Winnipeg condo in 2011 three of my friends bought us a wreath to decorate our new home. I have continued to meet with those friends about once a month ever since and it has been a significant source of joy and support in my life. I actually made the list of questions I’ve been featuring on my December blog posts for our Christmas party this year.  Christmas Question #5 is “What is a special gift you received for Christmas?”

wreathThis wreath would certainly have to be one of my special gifts.  I hang it up every year at the beginning of December and it helps me get into the Christmas spirit and reminds me of three good friends who have walked the journey of the previous year with me. wreath-2016Here is our 2016 photo in front of the wreath. 

Other posts…….

Christmas Question #4-The Circle of Life

Christmas Question #3- Beer and Pretzels

Christmas Question #2- Chili Soup

Christmas Question #1- A Christmas Carol Saved Our Lives

Leave a comment

Filed under Holidays, T-4s

Leave a Reply

