Thoughts on Hope

John Lennon Wall in Prague

John Lennon Wall in Prague

You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I hope someday you’ll join us. And the world will live as one.
― John Lennon

Palm Tanagers photographed in Costa Rica

Tanagers photographed in Costa Rica

Hope is the thing with feathers
That perches in the soul
And sings the tune without the words
And never stops at all.
― Emily Dickinson

School boys in Boreno

School boys in Boreno

They say a person needs just three things to be truly happy in this world: someone to love, something to do, and something to hope for. 
― Tom Bodett

My Grade Five Class in 1963 with our teacher Mr. Klassen. I am second from the left in the second row.

My grade five teacher Mr. Klassen was an inspiring and creative influence in my life.

A good teacher can inspire hope, ignite the imagination, and instill a love of learning – Brad Henry

My Mom and Dad with children from a refugee family from Sierra Leone they sponsored

My Mom and Dad with children from a refugee family from Sierra Leone they sponsored

Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope. Maya Angelou

Photo taken near Sanford Manitoba

Photo taken near Sanford Manitoba

God puts rainbows in the clouds so that each of us — in the dreariest and most dreaded moments — can see a possibility of hope. ~Maya Angelou

My Dad examining patients in Haiti

My Dad examining patients in Haiti

Hope is the physician of each misery. – Anonymous

Photo taken in Jiang China

Photo taken in Jiangsu China

May your choices reflect your hopes not your fears. – Nelson Mandela

Other posts……..

Inspiration in Quebec City

Rumi Inspiration

A Balm for my Soul

1 Comment

Filed under Inspiration

One response to “Thoughts on Hope

  1. Pingback: Things That Are True | What Next?

Leave a Reply

