Happy Birthday with the T-4s

I celebrated my birthday with three good friends who I meet with regularly. We call ourselves the T-4s.  For our October party we were spending a crafty Saturday afternoon together. But……… we started with lunch.  making-pizzasWe each made our own little pizzas on naan bread. 
great-pizza

Delicious!esther-and-glenys-craftingWe had each brought projects to work on after lunch. Esther was using different pencil shadings to complete a picture in her English countryside colouring book, while Glenys was making plastic covers for take home reading books for her grade one classroom. making-leos-stocking

My friend Debbie was helping me make a Christmas stocking for my new grandson. working-on-th-estockingI had bought a kit but would never have been able to put the stocking together without Debbie’s expertise and sewing skills. birthday-cakeMy friend Esther and I both have fall birthdays and Glenys had made us a beautiful cake to share. There were gifts for both of us too. 

celebrating-two-birthdays

It was a perfect way to mark my birthday.  

me-and-dad-birthday

On Sunday Dave and I hosted sixteen people from our family for a turkey dinner and we celebrated Thanksgiving and both my birthday and my Dad’s birthday. 

And so another year has begun! 

Other posts……..

Birthday’s Past

A Sunny Birthday on a Rainy Day

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under T-4s

One response to “Happy Birthday with the T-4s

Leave a Reply

