Christmas Connections With Mom

schmidt family with sleigh

On Tuesday a post I wrote four years ago about my mother’s childhood Christmases was viewed hundreds of times and I received e-mails and facebook messages from people who had known my maternal grandparents and had enjoyed the post.  I wondered what had led so many people to something I wrote in 2011.  Although I can’t figure out why that particular post suddenly received so much attention it was lovely to know that it helped bring back memories for people about their connection to my mother’s family from Drake, Saskatchewan. I miss my mother so much at Christmas and hearing from people who knew her and her family was a gift. 

If you’d like to read the post yourself just click on the photo of my Mom’s family above. 

Other posts…..

 My Mom

When My Grandmother Was Twelve Years Old

Why Was This Special?

Leave a comment

Filed under Childhood, Family, Holidays, Writing

Leave a Reply

