54 Years

moose lake manitobaA couple of weeks ago we spent two days at the Moose Lake cottage where four generations of my family have come each summer since 1961.  As I sat on the porch early in the morning basking in the familiarity and beauty of a view that has nourished and blessed me ever since I was seven years old I remembered yet again that although I have lived in nearly twenty different homes in my lifetime this has been the one constant in my life, a place I return each year. dave-marylou-moose-lakeSomeone told me recently their family had gone to spread her parents’ ashes on the lake where their family had owned a cottage for decades. I ‘get’ that. 

Other posts about Moose Lake…..

Where I’m From- Moose Lake

Lord You Have Come to the Lakeshore

My Nephew- My Hero

Leave a comment

Filed under Childhood, Family, Nature

Leave a Reply

