Hope

The Chinese characters for the word HOPE.

hope chinese characters

The word is pronounced xi wang.   Click to hear the sound. 

The first character means ‘rare’ or ‘infrequent’.   The second means ‘to expect’ or ‘look towards.’ 

I’m thinking this could apply to my chances of getting a children’s book published.  Although it is something rare or infrequent I am ‘hoping’ it will happen for me. 

Other posts…….

Writing for Children- Not as Easy as  I Thought

Nuts and Bolts of Writing Picture Books

My Children’s Writing Year in Review

Leave a comment

Filed under China, Reflections, Writing

Leave a Reply

