Missing my Mom

This is my second Mother’s Day without my Mom and there is still rarely a day when I don’t think about her and miss her. Yesterday I attended a Pembina Trails Voices’ concert. Some words from the song Wanting Memories by Ysaye Barnwell resonated with me. 

mom holding newborn 1953I thought that you were gone, but now I know you’re with me.
You are the voice that whispers all I need to hear

me and mom 1954I know that I am blessed,
again, and again, and again, and again,
and, again.

marylou and mom dec. 23  The words of the song reminded me that my mother’s love continues to bless me and her voice of affirmation and faith still whispers to me when I need it most. 

Other posts……..

What Does Your Mother Do?

Mothers at the Met

Lord You Have Come to the Lakeshore

Leave a comment

Filed under Mother's Day

Leave a Reply

